Select Page

Board of Directors

We are a not-for-profit charitable organization registered in Ontario and administered by Camp Kawartha Incorporated. Our Registration Number is 12453 9214 RR0001.

We are managed by a volunteer Board of Directors who provide overall guidance and counsel in support of our vision and mission. Our daily operations are managed by year-round professional staff. Please refer to our staff directory page for names and contact information.

Camp Kawartha is currently seeking outstanding individuals in the area
to serve on our 
volunteer Board of Directors. Click here for more information



Board Position Name & Occupation
Board Chair Myke Healy
Director of Teaching & Learning, Trinity College School
Treasurer Brandie Davis
CPA, CA, Pepsico Foods Canada, Internal Controls Manager


Liam Churchill, Associate, Blake, Cassels & Graydon LLP

Andrea Gilders, Project Manager, Responsible Business Alliance

Marie Hynes, Lawyer, LLF Lawyers LLP

Jason Huffman, Vice-Principal, Kawartha Pine Ridge District School Board

David Kubica, Secondary School Teacher

Andrew Marshall, Real Estate and Development Manager, City of Peterborough

Betsy McGregor, Principal, McGregor Leadership; Author, Women on the Ballot

Mike Richardson, Manager of Recreation Services, Township of Selwyn

Nicole Van Stone, Real Estate Salesperson

Adrienne Ross, Associate Director of Admissions, Trinity College School

Wendy Beesley, HR Coordinator, Fourcast

Honorary Directors

John Cockburn, Retired Field Service Manager, Ontario Ministry Agriculture Food & Rural Affairs

Founding Board Members (1985)

Steven Ambler, Patrick Anglesey, Bernard Cahill, Willard Chapman, John Cockburn, Max Comstock, Jack Roger, Edgar Spurway, Herbert Watson, Donald White