Camp Kawartha

Summer Camp Dates & Rates

Register Now

Programs:

Notes:

  • Ages are based on camper’s age as of December 31st, 2016
  • Register Early to Avoid Disappointment! Spaces are filled on a first-come, first-served basis
  • 5% Early Bird Discount available for overnight sessions if paying in full at time of registration and before December 31 2015
  • Day Camp sessions must be paid in full at time of registration.
  • Sibling discount available on 2nd, 3rd, etc children
  • All rates are in Canadian dollars, and are subject to 13% HST.  Day Camps are HST exempt
  • Please see our Cancellation and Refund Policy
  • Click on any program name to see a detailed description of that program
  • Legend: Spaces Available, Limited spaces left, Full / Waiting List
    • Please note: this web page is updated manually, so spaces may fill up quicker in our online registration portal.

Day Camps – Summer 2016

Spaces Session Name Ages Length 2016 Dates Time Fees
Programs at Camp Kawartha’s Environment Centre, 2505 Pioneer Road, Peterborough
FULL Wild Clover Day Camp #1 4-5 5 days Mon, Jul 25 – Fri, July 29 9:00am – 3:00pm $225
5 spots *NEW* Wild Clover Day Camp (6-7 year olds) 6-7 5 days Mon, Jul 25 – Fri, July 29 9:00am – 3:00pm $225
FULL Wild Clover Day Camp #2 4-5 5 days Mon, Aug 22 – Fri, Aug 26 9:00am – 3:00pm $225
FULL Environmental Day Camp #1 6-12 5 days Mon, Jul 11 – Fri, Jul 15 9:00am – 4:00pm $250
FULL Environmental Day Camp #2 6-12 5 days Mon, July 18 – Fri, Jul 22 9:00am – 4:00pm $250
FULL Environmental Day Camp #3 6-12 5 days Mon, Aug 1* – Fri, Aug 5 9:00am – 4:00pm $250
FULL Environmental Day Camp #4 6-12 5 days Mon, Aug 8 – Fri, Aug 12 9:00am – 4:00pm $250
FULL Environmental Day Camp #5 6-12 5 days Mon, Aug 15 – Fri, Aug 19 9:00am – 4:00pm $250
Environmental Day Camp #6 6-12 5 days Mon, Aug 29 – Fri, Sept 2 9:00am – 4:00pm $250
Programs at Camp Kawartha’s Outdoor Centre, 1010 Birchview Road, Douro-Dummer
8 spots *NEW* Kinder Day Camp July 11-15 ** 4 – 5 5 days Mon, July 11 – Fri, July 15 9:00am – 4:30pm $275
FULL Kinder Day Camp #1 ** 4 – 5 5 days Mon, July 18 – Fri, July 22 9:00am – 4:30pm $275
FULL Kinder Day Camp #2 ** 4 – 5 5 days Mon, Aug 8 – Fri, Aug 12 9:00am – 4:30pm $275
FULL Kinder Day Camp #3 ** 4 – 5 5 days Mon, Aug 15 – Fri, Aug 19 9:00am – 4:30pm $275
FULL Day Camp – Week 1 5-8 5 days Mon, Jul 4 – Fri, July 8 9:00am – 4:30pm $275
FULL Day Camp – Week 2 5-8 5 days Mon, July 11 – Fri, July 15 9:00am – 4:30pm $275
FULL Day Camp – Week 3 5-8 5 days Mon, July 18 – Fri, July 22 9:00am – 4:30pm $275
FULL Day Camp – Week 4 5-8 5 days Mon, July 25 – Fri, July 29 9:00am – 4:30pm $275
FULL Day Camp – Week 5 5-8 5 days Mon, Aug 1* – Fri, Aug 5 9:00am – 4:30pm $275
FULL Day Camp – Week 6 5-8 5 days Mon, Aug 8 – Fri, Aug 12 9:00am – 4:30pm $275
FULL Day Camp – Week 7 5-8 5 days Mon, Aug 15 – Fri, Aug 19 9:00am – 4:30pm $275
FULL Day Camp – Week 8 5-8 5 days Mon, Aug 22- Fri, Aug 26 9:00am – 4:30pm $275
Day Camp – Week 9 5-8 3 days Mon, Aug 29- Wed, Aug 31 9:00am – 4:30pm $165
* Please note that day camp will run as usual on Civic Monday (first Monday in August)
** We have a maximum of 5 spots for children who will be less than 4 as of the first day of the Kinder Camp Sessions
Day Camp is HST exempt

Overnight Camps – Summer 2016

These sessions take place at Camp Kawartha’s main site at 1010 Birchview Road, Douro-Dummer
Spaces Remaining Session Name Ages Length 2016 Dates Fees 13% HST Total
many CK Overnight   *** NEW *** 6-9 2-days / 1-night Fri, Jul 1 – Sat, Jul 2 $199 $25.87 $224.87
FULL Introduction to Camp 8-10 3-days / 2-nights Thu, Jul 28 – Sat, Jul 30 $405 $52.65 $457.65
FULL Session A 8-15 1 week Sun, Jul 3 – Sat, Jul 9 $885 $115.05 $1,000.05
FULL Session B 8-15 2 weeks Sun, Jul 10 – Fri, Jul 22 $1,625 $211.25 $1,836.25
1 boy Intermediates *** NEW *** 11-12 3 weeks Sun, Jul 3 – Fri, Jul 22 $2,540 $330.20 $2,870.20
FULL Session C 8-14 1 week Sun, Jul 24 – Sat, Jul 30 $885 $115.05 $1,000.05
FULL Session D 8-14 2 weeks Sun, Jul 31 – Fri, Aug 12 $1,625 $211.25 $1,836.25
FULL Session D1 11-13 1 week Sun, Jul 31 – Sat, Aug 6 $885 $115.05 $1,000.05
FULL Session D2 8-10 6-days / 5-nights Sun, Aug 7 – Fri, Aug 12 $760 $98.80 $858.80
2 boys/ 2 girls Session E 8-14 2 weeks Sun, Aug 14 – Fri, Aug 26 $1,600 $208.00 $1,808.00
FULL Session E1 8-10 1 week Sun, Aug 14 – Sat, Aug 20 $885 $115.05 $1,000.05
FULL Session E2 11-13 6-days / 5-nights Sun, Aug 21 – Fri, Aug 26 $760 $98.80 $858.80
11boys/11girls Session N (Nature Camp) 7-14 4-days / 3-nights Sun, Aug 28 – Wed, Aug 31 $545 $70.85 $615.85
2 girls Pre-Leadership Camp #1 13-14 3 weeks Sun, Jul 3- Fri, Jul 22 $2,640 $343.20 $2,983.20
1 girl Pre-Leadership Camp #2 13-14 3 weeks Sun, Jul 31 – Fri, Aug 19 $2,640 $343.20 $2,983.20
PLC – Extra Adventure 13-14 1 week Sat, Aug 20 – Fri, Aug 26 $915 $118.95 $1,033.95
Tripping Programs
FULL Junior Canoe Trip – Boys 12-13 1 week Sun, Jul 3 – Sat, Jul 9 $915 $118.95 $1,033.95
FULL Junior Canoe Trip – Girls 12-13 1 week Sun, Jul 3 – Sat, Jul 9 $915 $118.95 $1,033.95
FULL Algonquin Canoe Adventure – Coed 12-13 1 week Sun, Jul 24 – Sat, Jul 30 $915 $118.95 $1,033.95
5 spaces Wilderness Canoe Trip – Males 14-16 2 weeks Sun, Jul 10 – Fri, Jul 22 $1,625 $211.25 $1,836.25
4 spaces Wilderness Canoe Trip – Females 14-16 2 weeks Sun, Jul 31 – Fri, Aug 12 $1,625 $211.25 $1,836.25
2 girls Challenge and Adventure – Coed 14-16 1 week Sat, Aug 20 – Fri, Aug 26 $1,200 $156.00 $1,356.00
Leadership Programs
FULL Counsellor Skills Development #1 15-16 4 weeks Fri, Jul 1 – Wed, July 27 $3,185 $414.05 $3,599.05
FULL Counsellor Skills Development #2 15-16 4 weeks Sun, Jul 31 – Fri, Aug 26 $3,185 $414.05 $3,599.05
FULL Leader in Training #1 16-17 4 weeks Fri, Jul 1 – Wed, July 27 $3,185 $414.05 $3,599.05
FULL Leader in Training #2 16-17 4 weeks Sun, Jul 31 – Fri, Aug 26 $3,185 $414.05 $3,599.05
FULL Wilderness Counsellor Skills Development 15-16 4 weeks Sun, Jul 31 – Fri, Aug 26 $3,185 $414.05 $3,599.05
FULL Wilderness Leader in Training 16-17 4 weeks Sun, Jul 31 – Fri, Aug 26 $3,185 $414.05 $3,599.05
All leadership applicants must submit a Leadership Application for consideration (acceptance conditional upon application process). View our Leadership Programs page for details about the application process.

CSD/WCSD applicants must be turning 15 by December 31st.  LIT/WLIT applicants must be turning 16 by December 31st