Camp Kawartha


We are a not-for-profit charitable organization registered in Ontario and administered by Camp Kawartha Incorporated. Our Registration Number is 12453 9214 RR0001.

We are managed by a volunteer Board of Directors who provide overall guidance and counsel in support of our vision and mission. Our daily operations are managed by year-round professional staff. Please refer to our staff directory page for names and contact information.

Camp Kawartha is currently seeking outstanding individuals in the area
to serve on our 
volunteer Board of Directors. Click here for more information


Board Position Name & Occupation
President Jason Huffman
Elementary School Teacher
Treasurer Tim Nicholls, CPA, CA
Tim J. F. Nicholls Chartered Accountant


Jamie Cahill, General Manager, Cahills Outerwear

Nancy Dennis, Human Resources Specialist, Peterborough Utilities Group

Myke Healy, Director of Teaching & Learning, Trinity College School

Lil Hirdes, Registered Nurse, Peterborough Regional Health Centre

David Kubica, Secondary School Teacher

Andrew Marshall

Betsy McGregor

Betsy Reburn, Franchise Owner, Leon’s Furniture

D. Lindsey Reynolds, Director of Sales, My Mortgage Master

Mike Richardson, Manager of Recreation Services, Township of Selwyn

Honorary Directors

Steve Ambler, Vice President, Swish Maintenance

John Cockburn, Retired Field Service Manager, Ontario Ministry Agriculture Food & Rural Affairs

Name Years

Past Presidents

Jay Amer 2014-2015
Bob Burgis 2013-2014
Cathy Romano 2011-2012
Don White 2009-2010
Warren Craft 2007-2008
Lloyd Graham 2005-2006
Dan McWilliams 2003-2004
Alec Gowland 2001-2002
Rick Letford 2000
Gord Fallen 1998-1999
Ray Taillon 1996-1997
Ron Brown 1994-1995
Peter MacLoghlin 1992-1993
Bernie Cahill 1990-1991
Jack Roger 1989
John Cockburn 1988
Steve Ambler 1986-1987

Founding Board Members (1985)

Steven Ambler, Patrick Anglesey, Bernard Cahill, Willard Chapman, John Cockburn, Max Comstock, Jack Roger, Edgar Spurway, Herbert Watson, Donald White